Awake Watches

Awake Watches on Facebook Awake Watches on Instagram Awake Watches en français

How Are Consumers Helping Improve the Environment?

 

We’re living in a world faced with a number of environmental crises that, in retrospect, we could have done a better job avoiding. Toxic gases, plastic products and water and energy wastage  are some of the most prevailing causes of the crises and the world is finally realising the drastic measures that need to be […]

> Read more

CHAPTER VIII – TWO MORE THINGS…

 

Hi guys, Hope you’re doing well. A few more days to go as we will launch on Kickstarter on July 17, 05:00 PM GMT. Which means 10:00 AM in Los Angeles, 01:00 PM in New York, 7:00 PM in Paris, 00:00AM in Tokyo (July 18), 01:00AM in Sydney (July 18). Set up a reminder if […]

> Read more

CHAPTER VII – THE ORIGINS COLLECTION : PRICES AND SPECIFICATIONS

 
CHAPTER VII – THE ORIGINS COLLECTION : PRICES AND SPECIFICATIONS

Hi Guys, It’s been a few weeks now since we began telling you about our journey, our mission, the problems we faced and how we’ve overcome them. Eighteen months of hard work that has included some hurdles, some disappointment and, of course, a lot of pleasure. At the end of the day, we are really […]

> Read more

CHAPTER VI – THE MOVEMENT ISSUE

 
CHAPTER VI – THE MOVEMENT ISSUE

When you launch a new watch brand, choosing the movement is a lot more strategic than you might think. This is truly the heart of the watch. We needed to find a solution that would meet our sustainable requirements, would be easy-wearing for most people, and would not be too expensive, all while keeping our […]

> Read more

CHAPTER V – THE SUSTAINABLE PROCESS

 
CHAPTER V – THE SUSTAINABLE PROCESS

Here we are – the heart of the project. Right from day one, our mission was to prove that there is a smarter and more sustainable way to consume goods. We wanted to prove that we can create objects with innovative design and very high quality, while managing to limit our environmental impact as much […]

> Read more

CHAPTER IV : THE MANUFACTURING

 
CHAPTER IV : THE MANUFACTURING

Let’s be honest guys, manufacturing is hands-down the most complex process in brand creation. Here is our story. Working on a brand that embodies your values and passions might well be the most exciting experience you ever have. It’s a great feeling to work every day, from sunset to sunrise, without feeling tired or bored. […]

> Read more

CHAPTER III – DESIGNING THE ORIGINS COLLECTION

 
CHAPTER III – DESIGNING THE ORIGINS COLLECTION

When I embarked in this journey, almost 18 months ago now, I knew it would be a challenge for me to design a watch that would bring something different on the market. I wanted it to be minimalist in a way but also with a strong personality. Something we’d never seen before. Our goal to […]

> Read more

CHAPTER II : THE GUYS BEHIND THE PROJECT

 
CHAPTER II : THE GUYS BEHIND THE PROJECT

Hi guys, this is Lilian. If you’ve read our previous chapter, you should know by now that AWAKE is the story of friends with the common desire to make a positive impact on the planet, which we want to materialize through our brand. After working in the media industry for years, I needed to make […]

> Read more

CHAPTER I, GENESIS : HOW WE TURNED VALUES INTO A PROJECT

 
CHAPTER I, GENESIS : HOW WE TURNED VALUES INTO A PROJECT

Hi Guys, this is Lilian and Fred, Awake founders. Within the next few weeks, we’re going to tell you everything from the early concepts to the final watch we will launch on July 18th. More than a product, Awake is a real life change, and we are more than happy to share the story with […]

> Read more